Celebrating the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee

Posted: June 3, 2012 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today, I went into London to celebrate the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee.

Waiting for the train

Unfortunately, when the train came, it was so full that no-one could fit on (not even me).

Going to another train station

We had to go to another train station instead. 😦

A seat!

Finally, I got on the train and managed to even get a seat.

On arrival

Decorations

I loved way there were flags everywhere! There was such a jolly atmosphere.

Watching the flotilla

Watching the flotilla

I watched the flotilla, by the Thames, and became absolutely soaked by the rain! πŸ™‚

Warming up

Then I had to stop off to get a drink. (by this time, the lens of the camera I used was wet, and made all of my pictures quite blurry).

The train

Today was such a fun day, and, if it makes any sense, the terrible, cold, rainy weather simply added to it.

Comments
  1. Face says:

    Cowie’s little adventure! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

