Yesterday I went to the London Zoo.

The journey there

I do love a good coach journey. They are always so much fun! Especially when I am with friends.

Jabber

And I went with one of my best friends, Jabber.

Together

We were really looking forward to the zoo trip, and so excited when we arrived!

OOOOOHHH!

The aquarium was very exciting.

Fishy!

Fish

Style

I went ’round in style! (I do look quite cool here).

Jabber

Jabber took a liking to the zoo, and told me that she felt like she fitted in. By the end, she didn’t want to leave.

Penguin enclosure

Penguins

Jabber and I both love penguins.

Fun

I had a nice chat with a very friendly penguin.

The shop

Jabber found a relative on sale in the gift shop.

Elephant

I got the chance to ride on an elephant, which has always been a lifetime ambition.

Giraffe!

The giraffes were amazing, but it just made me sad to see them in such small enclosures. They were walking around in circles, poor things. 😦

Monkey

If you look very closely at the blurry background behing me, you can just about see the monkey in the distance.

Monkey

Tired

Finally, after a whole day at the zoo, we headed back home.

I’d had a great time. 😀

Comments
  1. VlarVlar says:

    Cowie, your friend Jabber looks really cool.

  2. mac says:

    The orange hoodie looks so cool on you!

Leave a Reply

