I love reading, so recently I have been writing down lines from books that amuse me and are worth remembering.

So far, I have on my list:

~Agatha Christie, The mysterious affair at Styles

‘”To speak or not to speak,” as your so great Shakespeare says, “that is the question”.’
I did not trouble to correct the quotation.

~J.R.R. Tolkien, The Hobbit

In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit.

~Meg Rosoff, Just in Case

Justin stared. ‘My dog is imaginary.’
‘Oh.’ Peter looked interested. ‘That’s unusual.’

~Agatha Christie, Peril at End House

‘You are the type of man who invests in doubtful oil fields, and non-existent gold mines. From hundreds like you, the swindler makes his daily bread.’

Among others

I know that if I don’t write them down, I’ll never remember them. 😀
It’s all jolly good fun!

Cowie.

Leave a Reply

