RADA Studios – Cabin Pressure Series 4 recordings

Posted: December 16, 2012 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CABIN PRESSURE RECORDINGS!

Escalator

So, my last post, ‘left behind’ was two weeks ago about how I couldn’t get into the Cabin Pressure recordings. However, today I came along to them and after waiting outside for 5 hours I finally managed to see some of the actors!

IMG_1282

As we weren’t allowed in, we had to wait outside, but kept ourselved occupied by listening to other episodes of Cabin Pressure.

IMG_1287

However, we were sent away, and had to stand in the cold. 😦

Jeff

During the break, one of the producers came out and we had a group photo with him.

Inside

The staff there would not let us in even several minutes after the recording had ended, so when they weren’t looking, we went down a different corridor and made our own way into the room.

AND I GOT A PICTURE WITH ANTHONY HEAD!
I’m really happy!
Look, he’s kissing me!
😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Not forgetting John Finnemore! 🙂

I didn’t manage to meet very many of the actors, but it was great meeting those that I did.

Anthony Head's signature

Anthony Head’s signature!

John Finnemore's signature

John Finnemore’s signature!

It was an amazing day. I might go and wait outside the next recording. 🙂

OOOhh, and one small detail I missed out:
We weren’t queueing as we couldn’t get in without a ticket, so we saw Benedict Cumberbatch and Roger Allam and followed them because they are amazing. 🙂 That really was great fun.

Roger Allam and Benedict Cumberbatch

And what cool hats they have! 🙂

Cowie.

Comments
  1. Sarah bridle says:

    This was the day I met him!!! ❤ (Ben is amazing!!) xxx

    • lifeofcowie says:

      😦 Mwaaa, so lucky! 🙂 Can’t believe that on the last of the recordings I was the next person in line to get his autograph, and then he had to leave, and my friend managed to just get one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

