I realise I’ve written a lot about the radio sitcom, Cabin Pressure, recently. However, it is very exciting and as I went to the last of the recordings yesterday, I felt I ought to share my experiences with you all.

Although my friend was running late so we had to wait 20 minutes for the next train (urgh!) we didn’t miss anything (we hope) and were able to wait for our chance to see the actors, going to many foodplaces nearby to wait and watch.

We tried to stay out of the way of the RADA workers, as didn’t want to annoy them. We couldn’t risk being sent away. Then, after quite a reasonable amount of waiting, we saw Roger Allam and knew he must be heading to CafΓ© Nero, like he had last time with Benedict Cumberbatch. We rushed there and had to buy something so bought a bag of popcorn whilst Roger Allam entered and queued behind us! Exciting times! We sat down to eat our bag of popcorn and he sat down at the spare window seat beside us to drink his ‘small espresso.’ However, it was so small that he drank it in one and then was off again.

On the way back, I took this picture of him:

Roger Allam

Yes, its blurry, so I’ve blurred the background to make him more in focus.

And my friend, wanting to draw attention to himself, took a video. Filming him walking?!? Well, Roger Allam did turn around and did notice. Oh dear.

Anyway, I could bore you with several pictures of us waiting around in cafΓ©s, etc. but I won’t and will go straight to the end of the recordings, meeting the actors.

Stephanie Cole

I saw Stephanie Cole! And got her autograph! πŸ˜€ I’m an enormously happy toy cow.

Benedict Cumberbatch

And I took several pictures of Benedict Cumberbatch, but was literally one person away from him for getting his autograph. I DIDN’T GET HIS AUTOGRAPH! 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 And those people who were pushing in did! I’m really annoyed. I’ve always dreamed of having his autograph, but now I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to get it… 😦 I’m quite upset.

Roger Allam

On a positive note, I did get apicture with Roger Allam, though I’m not sure he was very fond of me… I don’t think he’s had many pictures with toy cows before.

Also, probably the highlight of my day, I saw Anthony Head again andspeaking to my friends and me,Β he said,

‘I know Cowie.’

That did make my day. Anyway, another brilliant day. Although I didn’t get to speak to Benedict Cumberbatch, it was nice being there and I did enjoy myself.

Cowie.

Comments
  1. Face says:

    Oh, Roger’s face is priceless!

  2. Sarah bridle says:

    I went up to London that day to try and get a photo of me and Benedict signed, bit I had missed him arriving, tho I did see Roger Allam arriving after you had seen him in cafe nerro πŸ™‚ I said to him ” not having coffee with Ben today then?!” and he shouted NO!!anf slammed the door behind him! Dont think he was happy as I didnt want his autograph!! Lol xx

Leave a Reply

