Swimming (yes, properly!)

Posted: August 20, 2013 in Miscellaneous, Travel
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today I mastered swimming *cue applause*.

Paddling
I gradually lowered myself into the cold water, with the security of wearing my armbands and sitting in the rubber ring.

Armbands
Then I removed the ring and was very happy because I floated. I practised swimming with the armbands, but wanted to challenge myself to see if I could swim without them.

Swimming
And I could! I am enormously proud of myself.

Relaxing
So I spent today relaxing in the water. I don’t fear water any more!

The only thing I hate is drying off – I got out of the pool two hours ago and am still soaking wet and freezing. BRRRR!

Cowie

 

Leave a Reply

